PrintPrint © 2007 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

Rockies set roster for National League Championship Series
10/10/2007 8:48 PM ET
PHOENIX -- The Rockies announced this afternoon their 25-man roster for the 2007 National League Championship Series, which is scheduled to begin tomorrow night at Arizona:

Right-handed Pitchers: Taylor Buchholz, Manuel Corpas, Josh Fogg, LaTroy Hawkins, Matt Herges, Ubaldo Jimenez and Ryan Speier

Left-handed Pitchers: Jeremy Affeldt, Jeff Francis, Brian Fuentes and Franklin Morales

Catchers: Chris Iannetta and Yorvit Torrealba

Infielders: Garrett Atkins, Jamey Carroll, Todd Helton, Kazuo Matsui and Troy Tulowitzki

Outfielders: Jeff Baker, Brad Hawpe, Matt Holliday, Seth Smith, Ryan Spilborghs, Cory Sullivan and Willy Taveras

There has been one change from the Division Series roster. Outfielder Willy Taveras has taken the spot of left-handed pitcher Mark Redman.

Additionally, the Rockies' scheduled starting rotation for the NLCS has been announced as follows:

Game 1 -- LHP Jeff Francis
Game 2 -- RHP Ubaldo Jimenez
Game 3 -- RHP Josh Fogg
Game 4 -- LHP Franklin Morales

This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.

Rockies Homepage   |